Students may request that their Merit Page be removed for a variety of reasons. While students can manage their own opt-outs, you can quickly and easily opt-out a student from Merit.
First, select the Student tab on the Merit Dashboard, and search for the student's page using the search bar.
On each students' card, you will see an "Opt-Out" option:
By selecting opt-out, the student's Merit Page and accompanying achievements will be removed. You will see a red "opted Out" notification on their card. To opt a student back in to Merit, select the opt-in link on their student card:
Students have the ability to manipulate their privacy settings, as well as opt out their own page. Here's how.